Back Home

Reviews from Yelp

fivestars—  10/19/2010

“After our son bought an outdated townhome, we called Stein to help take out a large wet bar; completely redo a bathroom with slate tile floor; and put in a hardwood floor. We handed over the keys and he did an excellent job. He always answers the phone when you need him and he even went to the house for deliveries. We have Stein on speed dial because he is the first and only person we will call when we have additional jobs (large or small). My son’s first home looks fabulous!!”

Noreen T., Moses Lake, WA

fivestars—  10/19/2010

“As a realtor I would highly recommend Nordic Improvments. Stein Lee has done work in my home and I have referred him to neighbors and friends. He is honest and does quality work.”

Marcy M., Bellevue, WA

fivestars—  10/14/2010

“Nordic Improvements came highly recommended to us by our realtor. Stein is very responsive, professional and does great work. He re-did our entire deck and fixed our leaky windows. He works fast and is very reliable. Most importantly though, I trust his expertise and his opinion. I am happy to just hand over the project to him and I know he'll take care of it and it'll be done to our satisfaction.

“All in all, Stein is our go-to guy for any home improvement project.”

Vivian M., Kirkland, WA

five stars—  10/07/2010

“I did a rather extensive remodel of my home last year. We replaced the kitchen, added a shower to the downstairs bathroom and redid the hardwood floors on the first floor. The work also involved some remodeling of my office.

“Naturally, with a remodel this extensive, there was a lot of disruption while the kitchen was missing. Stein and his coworker were helpful and very accommodating during the entire time and they were also very helpful and understanding whenever we said that we just remembered another change we forgot to mention.

“Stein saved us a lot money by suggesting some viable alternatives to what we proposed. The quality of the materials and the quality of the workmanship were absolutely top-notch throughout. I would highly recommend Nordic Improvements to anyone looking to remodel.”

John D., Woodinville, WA

five stars—  10/06/2010

“Nordic Improvements transformed our outdated 80’s bathroom into a beautiful modern one. We’ve also had them replace the trim in our living room/dining room/kitchen. Stein is very knowledgable, professional, personable, and helpful. We are extremely happy with the results of his work and will definitely hire him again.”

Laura M., Redmond, WA

five stars—  10/06/2010

“Stein has done several jobs for clients of mine (I am a Realtor) and all of them have been very pleased with his professionalism, quick response, and most importantly, the work he did. I can heartily recommend him. His prices are also very reasonable.”

Ann G., Steamboat Springs, CO

five stars—  10/06/2010

“We worked with Nordic Improvements last year on a small house remodel which included a new exterior door and windows, huge new deck, theater room cabnitiry and a few other items.

“It was fantastic working with them and I would absolutely hire them again in the future. They did a fantastic job on time and on budget, they helped me understand my choices and pick the best solution for our family.

“I have recommended Nordic to my friends and family as well... great guys to work with.”

Jeff M., Kirkland, WA

five stars—  10/05/2010

“We couldn’t be happier with the service and attention to detail that we received with Nordic Improvements. We have used Stein for building our deck and retiling both of our bathrooms. Stein listened to what we wanted, was prompt and was extremely thorough. Our place looks good!”

Cindy G., Renton, WA

four stars—  10/05/2010

“Over the past several months I have had several repairs on my home. I was at the end of projects when I contacted Nordic Improvements to repair the posts on the front of my home. Stein did a terrific job. He is very professional and kind. Thank you for making my home repairs finally complete and looking good.”

Linda V., Bothell, WA

four stars—  07/27/2010

“We’ve been wanting to remodel our small kitchen ever since we bought our house 8 years ago. We’ve talked wtih probably a dozen differrent contractors over the last couple years and some you could tell weren’t interested because of the size. I want to give call out Nordic Improvements as one of the best we dealt with. Stein and his partner Jeff are two class act individuals who took a genuine interest in our project regardless of size, were extremely responsive and flexible on requests to meet, very generous with their time, had a lot of great ideas and in the end provided us a very thorough and well laid out bid. Great customer service needs to get recognized!”

Charly T., Redmond, WA

four stars—  02/05/2010

“After the pipes exploded in my house this winter, we had to replace the entire ceiling in my den, and the insulation above it in the attic. After filing a claim with my insurance (USAA), they sent out Nordic Improvements to my house to do the job. They came out to do an estimate, and told me that they could start work the very next day. I was a bit panicked, because that would mean giving them my house key, letting them be in my house unsupervised, etc, but I didn't really have a choice in the matter if I wanted a non-collapsible ceiling.

“The next day they sent one guy to start working. In one day he had removed the bad drywall, replaced the insulation and put up new drywall and mudded it. The next day he came back and 4-5 hours later, had textured and painted the entire ceiling to match the original color. There is absolutely no discernible difference between where the old drywall ends and the replacement begins. It looks great! He even left 3/4 of a gallon of paint for me for future touch ups. They were very professional, very nice and very fast. Not that I had much of a choice in picking them, but I would recommend them to others.”

Mindy W., Seattle Lake, WA

Angie's List Logo

Reviews from Angies List

Description of Work: “We were seeking bids to remodel a small kitchen (9ft x 9ft). Tear out cabinets, demo some soffits, replace two windows, install new cabinets and lay hardwood floor.

Member Comments: “Great customer service. Stein and Jeff at Nordic were very prompt in replying to a request for a quote, came out to the house promptly and spent a lot of time talking with us to figure out what we wanted. We realized our project wasn’t the largest, but Stein and Jeff treated us very well. We'd talked with probably 10 contractors over the last year or so, and Nordic was easily one of the best we’d worked worked with. ”

— Review from “Charly”

Description of Work: “The owner's name is Stein Lie. Right now they have taken my deck apart, and they are working on that.”

Member Comments: “I have seen him do a lot of things; building, handyman services, tiling, fireplaces, custom framing, and he is amazing. He comes on time, answers my questions, and gives me options. He is low on price right now.”

— Review from “Sandy”

Description of Work: “I had the entire main bathroom remodeled. New hardware, vanity, tile shower, tile flooring and trim. Stein did an amazing job, you should view his web site or email him and he can share pictures with you.”

Member Comments: “It was done in just over a week. Stein was always on time and he cleaned up every night after he was done working. He was polite and the tile work he did is beautiful. I liked most that he let me go with him to the tile store and pick out tiles. He didn’t mind spending time with me to find the right stuff for the bathrooms. What I liked best was that he was hourly and did not give me an inflated bid. He was exact on how long it would take him to get the bathroom completed.”

— Review from “Laurie”